Skip to Content (Press Enter)

NOW EXTENDED THRU FEB 7!

Extension tickets go on sale to the general public on Friday, November 27 @ 10 am (PST). To get a notification, CLICK HERE.
Check for returned tickets for performances thru December 20, 2020.

OVERVIEW

True crime detectives, the game is afoot. In this virtual show based on an unsolved 1920s Hollywood murder, audience members become the sleuths in a case that mixes theater, mystery, and collaborative code-breaking. Guided by best-selling true crime author Mickie McKittrick, you and your fellow detectives will uncover the evidence and follow the clues, altering the course of the show every night. Sharpen your pencils and join this interactive ride that questions our collective obsession with solving the impossible.

HOW IT WORKS

  1. Mickie will be your guide throughout the show. Sometimes the entire group will work together, while at other times you’ll join a smaller breakout room for a more intimate examination of evidence and clues. Ultimately, the entire group will make choices to determine the show’s surprising conclusion.
  2. Prices are per household and all-inclusive. You do not need to purchase additional tickets for family members for the show as long as everyone is sitting around the same computer.
  3. All detectives (one designated person per household) will take a brief personality survey quiz one week before each show. This determines the best fit for the break-out detective group to which you will be assigned to work on specific tasks during the case.
  4. This production will use the Zoom video conferencing platform. Detectives will “check in” to their show up to 30 minutes ahead of curtain, and may be asked to interact with Mickie. Please be prepared to share your video at all times.

REQUIREMENTS

  • Internet access is required, with audio/video conferencing capability.
  • You must be willing to participate and have a good time!

BUY OUT A SHOW

Full show buy-outs are available, even for dates not currently listed on the calendar. Looking for a fun group activity for friends, family or employees? Contact Karen Gutierrez at

NEED HELP?

Having trouble getting into your show, or have question?
CLICK HERE to contact support.

Performance Information

Runtime
85 minutes, no intermission.
Late Seating

Please join the Zoom meeting 30 minutes prior to your showtime so we can check you in. There will be no late seating.

Warnings

This production contains minor profanity; recommended for audiences 13 years and older. Adult supervision required for participation.

“A playful, slightly sinister new Zoom experience” “A playful, slightly sinister new Zoom experience” “A playful, slightly sinister new Zoom experience”

News

Upcoming Shows

Tuesday, November 24, 2020

8:00PM

Citizen Detective

Geffen Stayhouse Theater

Buy Tickets

Wednesday, November 25, 2020

6:00PM

Citizen Detective

Geffen Stayhouse Theater

Buy Tickets

Friday, November 27, 2020

6:00PM

Citizen Detective

Geffen Stayhouse Theater

Buy Tickets

Saturday, November 28, 2020

2:00PM

Citizen Detective

Geffen Stayhouse Theater

Buy Tickets
8:00PM

Citizen Detective

Geffen Stayhouse Theater

Buy Tickets

Sunday, November 29, 2020

1:00PM

Citizen Detective

Geffen Stayhouse Theater

Buy Tickets
7:00PM

Citizen Detective

Geffen Stayhouse Theater

Buy Tickets

Tuesday, December 01, 2020

8:00PM

Citizen Detective

Geffen Stayhouse Theater

Buy Tickets

Wednesday, December 02, 2020

6:00PM

Citizen Detective

Geffen Stayhouse Theater

Buy Tickets

Thursday, December 03, 2020

8:00PM

Citizen Detective

Geffen Stayhouse Theater

Buy Tickets

Friday, December 04, 2020

6:00PM

Citizen Detective

Geffen Stayhouse Theater

Buy Tickets

Saturday, December 05, 2020

2:00PM

Citizen Detective

Geffen Stayhouse Theater

Buy Tickets
8:00PM

Citizen Detective

Geffen Stayhouse Theater

Buy Tickets

Sunday, December 06, 2020

1:00PM

Citizen Detective

Geffen Stayhouse Theater

Buy Tickets
7:00PM

Citizen Detective

Geffen Stayhouse Theater

Buy Tickets

Tuesday, December 08, 2020

8:00PM

Citizen Detective

Geffen Stayhouse Theater

Buy Tickets

Wednesday, December 09, 2020

6:00PM

Citizen Detective

Geffen Stayhouse Theater

Buy Tickets

Thursday, December 10, 2020

8:00PM

Citizen Detective

Geffen Stayhouse Theater

Buy Tickets

Friday, December 11, 2020

6:00PM

Citizen Detective

Geffen Stayhouse Theater

Buy Tickets

Saturday, December 12, 2020

2:00PM

Citizen Detective

Geffen Stayhouse Theater

Open Captioning
Buy Tickets
8:00PM

Citizen Detective

Geffen Stayhouse Theater

Buy Tickets

Sunday, December 13, 2020

1:00PM

Citizen Detective

Geffen Stayhouse Theater

Buy Tickets
7:00PM

Citizen Detective

Geffen Stayhouse Theater

Buy Tickets

Tuesday, December 15, 2020

8:00PM

Citizen Detective

Geffen Stayhouse Theater

Buy Tickets

Wednesday, December 16, 2020

6:00PM

Citizen Detective

Geffen Stayhouse Theater

Buy Tickets

Thursday, December 17, 2020

8:00PM

Citizen Detective

Geffen Stayhouse Theater

Buy Tickets

Friday, December 18, 2020

6:00PM

Citizen Detective

Geffen Stayhouse Theater

Buy Tickets

Saturday, December 19, 2020

2:00PM

Citizen Detective

Geffen Stayhouse Theater

Buy Tickets
8:00PM

Citizen Detective

Geffen Stayhouse Theater

Buy Tickets

Sunday, December 20, 2020

1:00PM

Citizen Detective

Geffen Stayhouse Theater

Buy Tickets
7:00PM

Citizen Detective

Geffen Stayhouse Theater

Buy Tickets

Monday, December 28, 2020

8:00PM

Citizen Detective

Geffen Stayhouse Theater

Buy Tickets

Tuesday, December 29, 2020

8:00PM

Citizen Detective

Geffen Stayhouse Theater

Buy Tickets

Wednesday, December 30, 2020

6:00PM

Citizen Detective

Geffen Stayhouse Theater

Buy Tickets

Saturday, January 02, 2021

2:00PM

Citizen Detective

Geffen Stayhouse Theater

Buy Tickets
8:00PM

Citizen Detective

Geffen Stayhouse Theater

Buy Tickets

Sunday, January 03, 2021

1:00PM

Citizen Detective

Geffen Stayhouse Theater

Buy Tickets
7:00PM

Citizen Detective

Geffen Stayhouse Theater

Buy Tickets

Tuesday, January 05, 2021

5:00PM

Citizen Detective

Geffen Stayhouse Theater

Buy Tickets
8:00PM

Citizen Detective

Geffen Stayhouse Theater

Buy Tickets

Wednesday, January 06, 2021

5:00PM

Citizen Detective

Geffen Stayhouse Theater

Buy Tickets
8:00PM

Citizen Detective

Geffen Stayhouse Theater

Buy Tickets

Thursday, January 07, 2021

5:00PM

Citizen Detective

Geffen Stayhouse Theater

Buy Tickets
8:00PM

Citizen Detective

Geffen Stayhouse Theater

Buy Tickets

Tuesday, January 12, 2021

8:00PM

Citizen Detective

Geffen Stayhouse Theater

Buy Tickets

Wednesday, January 13, 2021

6:00PM

Citizen Detective

Geffen Stayhouse Theater

Buy Tickets

Thursday, January 14, 2021

8:00PM

Citizen Detective

Geffen Stayhouse Theater

Buy Tickets

Friday, January 15, 2021

6:00PM

Citizen Detective

Geffen Stayhouse Theater

Buy Tickets

Saturday, January 16, 2021

2:00PM

Citizen Detective

Geffen Stayhouse Theater

Buy Tickets
8:00PM

Citizen Detective

Geffen Stayhouse Theater

Buy Tickets

Sunday, January 17, 2021

1:00PM

Citizen Detective

Geffen Stayhouse Theater

Buy Tickets
7:00PM

Citizen Detective

Geffen Stayhouse Theater

Buy Tickets

Tuesday, January 19, 2021

8:00PM

Citizen Detective

Geffen Stayhouse Theater

Buy Tickets

Wednesday, January 20, 2021

6:00PM

Citizen Detective

Geffen Stayhouse Theater

Buy Tickets

Thursday, January 21, 2021

8:00PM

Citizen Detective

Geffen Stayhouse Theater

Buy Tickets

Friday, January 22, 2021

6:00PM

Citizen Detective

Geffen Stayhouse Theater

Buy Tickets

Saturday, January 23, 2021

2:00PM

Citizen Detective

Geffen Stayhouse Theater

Buy Tickets
8:00PM

Citizen Detective

Geffen Stayhouse Theater

Buy Tickets

Sunday, January 24, 2021

1:00PM

Citizen Detective

Geffen Stayhouse Theater

Buy Tickets
7:00PM

Citizen Detective

Geffen Stayhouse Theater

Buy Tickets

Tuesday, January 26, 2021

8:00PM

Citizen Detective

Geffen Stayhouse Theater

Buy Tickets

Wednesday, January 27, 2021

6:00PM

Citizen Detective

Geffen Stayhouse Theater

Buy Tickets

Thursday, January 28, 2021

8:00PM

Citizen Detective

Geffen Stayhouse Theater

Buy Tickets

Friday, January 29, 2021

6:00PM

Citizen Detective

Geffen Stayhouse Theater

Buy Tickets

Saturday, January 30, 2021

2:00PM

Citizen Detective

Geffen Stayhouse Theater

Buy Tickets
8:00PM

Citizen Detective

Geffen Stayhouse Theater

Buy Tickets

Sunday, January 31, 2021

1:00PM

Citizen Detective

Geffen Stayhouse Theater

Buy Tickets
7:00PM

Citizen Detective

Geffen Stayhouse Theater

Buy Tickets

Tuesday, February 02, 2021

8:00PM

Citizen Detective

Geffen Stayhouse Theater

Buy Tickets

Wednesday, February 03, 2021

6:00PM

Citizen Detective

Geffen Stayhouse Theater

Buy Tickets

Thursday, February 04, 2021

8:00PM

Citizen Detective

Geffen Stayhouse Theater

Buy Tickets

Friday, February 05, 2021

6:00PM

Citizen Detective

Geffen Stayhouse Theater

Buy Tickets

Saturday, February 06, 2021

2:00PM

Citizen Detective

Geffen Stayhouse Theater

Buy Tickets
8:00PM

Citizen Detective

Geffen Stayhouse Theater

Buy Tickets

Sunday, February 07, 2021

1:00PM

Citizen Detective

Geffen Stayhouse Theater

Buy Tickets
7:00PM

Citizen Detective

Geffen Stayhouse Theater

Buy Tickets