Loading. Please wait...

The Brothers Size Playbill

Audrey Skirball Kenis Theater
View Seating Chart

View Press Room

SPECIAL LIMITED ENGAGEMENT

The Brothers Size is not part of any subscription package, but subscribers will receive priority access to purchase single tickets before the general public. Subscribe Today

Not a subscriber? Sign-up to be notified when single tickets go on sale.

OVERVIEW

Drawing from the rich tradition of the Yoruba people of West Africa, The Brothers Size is a modern-day fable about two brothers in the Deep South. Ogun, the elder brother, embodies hard work and reliability, while Oshoosi, formerly incarcerated, is seemingly carefree and unpredictable. Their relationship is tested when the charismatic Elegba arrives, tempting Oshoosi back to his old habits. As the brothers wrestle with loyalty, freedom, and duty, their humanity is revealed through a raw and heartfelt exploration of the bonds of brotherhood.

Kicking off his inaugural season as Geffen Playhouse Artistic Director, Tarell Alvin McCraney’s acclaimed play The Brothers Size celebrates its 20th anniversary in the intimate Audrey Skirball Kenis Theater.

Performance Information

Running Time
90 minutes, no intermission.
Late Seating

There will be no late seating or re-seating for seats numbered 205-210, 305-310, or 401-410 due to their location in the performance space. Patrons who arrive late or leave their seat during the performance will be directed to alternate seats as to not disrupt the performance, at the discretion of house management and subject to availability.

Warnings

Loud Music • Loud Sound Effects • Aisles Used for Actor Entrances & Exits

Content Advisory: This production contains sexual content and profanity.

Age Recommendation: 12+
All Geffen Playhouse productions are intended for an adult audience; children under 10 years of age will not be admitted.

Audrey Skirball Kenis Theater
View Seating Chart

Aug 2024

  1. Thursday, August 1, 2024

  2. Friday, August 2, 2024

  3. Saturday, August 3, 2024

  4. Sunday, August 4, 2024

  5. Monday, August 5, 2024

  6. Tuesday, August 6, 2024

  7. Wednesday, August 7, 2024

  8. Thursday, August 8, 2024

  9. Friday, August 9, 2024

  10. Saturday, August 10, 2024

  11. Sunday, August 11, 2024

  12. Monday, August 12, 2024

  13. Tuesday, August 13, 2024

  14. Wednesday, August 14, 2024

  15. Thursday, August 15, 2024

  16. Friday, August 16, 2024

  17. Saturday, August 17, 2024

  18. Sunday, August 18, 2024

  19. Monday, August 19, 2024

  20. Tuesday, August 20, 2024

  21. Wednesday, August 21, 2024

  22. Thursday, August 22, 2024

  23. Friday, August 23, 2024

  24. Saturday, August 24, 2024

  25. Sunday, August 25, 2024

  26. Monday, August 26, 2024

  27. Tuesday, August 27, 2024

  28. Wednesday, August 28, 2024

  29. Thursday, August 29, 2024

  30. Friday, August 30, 2024

  31. Saturday, August 31, 2024

View Full Calendar

The Brothers Size Playbill

Loading. Please wait...