Skip to Content (Press Enter)

TICKETS ON SALE NOW!

OVERVIEW

Helder Guimarães is taking interactive at-home illusions into The Future. With a magician, perspective is everything—and in this show, participants will decide which version of events they prefer to see. Guimarães’ story takes us on a personal journey including stops at a high-stakes poker game and a pub in the south of France, as it explores the seedy underbelly of the gambling world. You never know what intriguing mystery or long-kept secret may be revealed along the way.

On the heels of the blockbuster, sold-out run of The Present, Guimarães once again beguiles with his unique brand of jaw-dropping illusions, philosophical storytelling, and magic that unfolds in the palm of your hand and in the comfort of your home.

Eligible American Express® Card Members can access American Express® Seating. Terms Apply.

HOW IT WORKS

The Future

A box will be shipped to you in advance of your show. You can open the shipping box when it arrives, but do not open the mystery capsule inside until Helder gives permission during the performance.

The Future will use the Zoom video conferencing platform with an initial audience capacity of 50 participants. Audiences will “check-in” to their show up to 30 minutes ahead of curtain, and may be asked to interact with Helder. Please be prepared to share your video at all times.

REQUIREMENTS

  • Mailing address required for delivery of your mystery package. Packages will be shipped USPS for United States orders; FedEx for International orders (additional fees apply).
  • Internet access is required, with audio/video conferencing capability.
  • You must be willing to participate and have a good time!

BUY OUT A SHOW

Full show buy-outs are available, even for dates not currently listed on the calendar. Looking for a fun group activity for friends, family or employees? Contact Karen Gutierrez at

Performance Information

Late Seating

The virtual lobby will open 30 minutes prior to your showtime. Be sure to log on at least 15 minutes prior to your showtime so we can check you in. There will be no late seating.

Warnings

Given the unique nature and logistics of this production, tickets must be purchased seven days in advance of any given performance date. Recommended for audiences 12 years and older. Adult supervision required for participation.


American Express® Presale:
American Express® Card Members have exclusive access to tickets before the general public for the specified sales window. Simply pay with your American Express® Card. Tickets are subject to the rules, terms & conditions, and fees set by the ticket seller, promoter and/or the venue, as applicable. Offer is fulfilled by ticket seller, subject to availability and may be changed or revoked at any time. Not all seats available and blackout dates may apply. All sales final. No refunds. No exchanges.

American Express® Seating:
The American Express Seating program is available to all Card Members. Simply pay with your American Express® Card. Tickets are subject to the rules, terms & conditions, and fees set by the ticket seller, event promoter and/or the venue, as applicable. Offer is fulfilled by ticket seller, subject to availability and may be changed or revoked at any time. Not all seats available and blackout dates may apply. All sales final. No refunds. No exchanges.

News

The Future Playbill

Upcoming Shows

Friday, December 04, 2020

8:00PM

The Future

Geffen Stayhouse Theater

Preview

Buy Tickets

Saturday, December 05, 2020

8:00PM

The Future

Geffen Stayhouse Theater

Preview

Buy Tickets

Sunday, December 06, 2020

7:00PM

The Future

Geffen Stayhouse Theater

Preview

Buy Tickets

Tuesday, December 08, 2020

8:00PM

The Future

Geffen Stayhouse Theater

Preview

Buy Tickets

Wednesday, December 09, 2020

8:00PM

The Future

Geffen Stayhouse Theater

Preview

Buy Tickets

Thursday, December 10, 2020

8:00PM

The Future

Geffen Stayhouse Theater

Preview

Buy Tickets

Friday, December 11, 2020

8:00PM

The Future

Geffen Stayhouse Theater

Opening Night

Learn More

Saturday, December 12, 2020

2:00PM

The Future

Geffen Stayhouse Theater

Buy Tickets
8:00PM

The Future

Geffen Stayhouse Theater

Buy Tickets

Sunday, December 13, 2020

7:00PM

The Future

Geffen Stayhouse Theater

Buy Tickets

Tuesday, December 15, 2020

8:00PM

The Future

Geffen Stayhouse Theater

Buy Tickets

Wednesday, December 16, 2020

8:00PM

The Future

Geffen Stayhouse Theater

Buy Tickets

Thursday, December 17, 2020

8:00PM

The Future

Geffen Stayhouse Theater

Buy Tickets

Friday, December 18, 2020

8:00PM

The Future

Geffen Stayhouse Theater

Buy Tickets

Saturday, December 19, 2020

8:00PM

The Future

Geffen Stayhouse Theater

Buy Tickets

Sunday, December 20, 2020

7:00PM

The Future

Geffen Stayhouse Theater

Buy Tickets

Monday, December 21, 2020

8:00PM

The Future

Geffen Stayhouse Theater

Buy Tickets

Tuesday, December 22, 2020

8:00PM

The Future

Geffen Stayhouse Theater

Buy Tickets

Wednesday, December 23, 2020

8:00PM

The Future

Geffen Stayhouse Theater

Buy Tickets

Saturday, December 26, 2020

2:00PM

The Future

Geffen Stayhouse Theater

Buy Tickets
8:00PM

The Future

Geffen Stayhouse Theater

Buy Tickets

Sunday, December 27, 2020

11:00AM

The Future

Geffen Stayhouse Theater

Buy Tickets
7:00PM

The Future

Geffen Stayhouse Theater

Buy Tickets

Monday, December 28, 2020

8:00PM

The Future

Geffen Stayhouse Theater

Buy Tickets

Tuesday, December 29, 2020

8:00PM

The Future

Geffen Stayhouse Theater

Buy Tickets

Wednesday, December 30, 2020

8:00PM

The Future

Geffen Stayhouse Theater

Buy Tickets

Saturday, January 02, 2021

2:00PM

The Future

Geffen Stayhouse Theater

Buy Tickets
8:00PM

The Future

Geffen Stayhouse Theater

Buy Tickets

Sunday, January 03, 2021

1:00PM

The Future

Geffen Stayhouse Theater

Open Captioning
Buy Tickets
7:00PM

The Future

Geffen Stayhouse Theater

Buy Tickets

Tuesday, January 05, 2021

8:00PM

The Future

Geffen Stayhouse Theater

Buy Tickets

Wednesday, January 06, 2021

8:00PM

The Future

Geffen Stayhouse Theater

Buy Tickets

Thursday, January 07, 2021

8:00PM

The Future

Geffen Stayhouse Theater

Buy Tickets

Friday, January 08, 2021

8:00PM

The Future

Geffen Stayhouse Theater

Buy Tickets

Saturday, January 09, 2021

2:00PM

The Future

Geffen Stayhouse Theater

Buy Tickets
8:00PM

The Future

Geffen Stayhouse Theater

Buy Tickets

Sunday, January 10, 2021

11:00AM

The Future

Geffen Stayhouse Theater

Buy Tickets
7:00PM

The Future

Geffen Stayhouse Theater

Buy Tickets

Tuesday, January 12, 2021

8:00PM

The Future

Geffen Stayhouse Theater

Buy Tickets

Wednesday, January 13, 2021

8:00PM

The Future

Geffen Stayhouse Theater

Buy Tickets

Thursday, January 14, 2021

8:00PM

The Future

Geffen Stayhouse Theater

Buy Tickets

Friday, January 15, 2021

8:00PM

The Future

Geffen Stayhouse Theater

Buy Tickets

Saturday, January 16, 2021

2:00PM

The Future

Geffen Stayhouse Theater

Buy Tickets
8:00PM

The Future

Geffen Stayhouse Theater

Buy Tickets

Sunday, January 17, 2021

1:00PM

The Future

Geffen Stayhouse Theater

Open Captioning
Buy Tickets
7:00PM

The Future

Geffen Stayhouse Theater

Buy Tickets

Tuesday, January 19, 2021

8:00PM

The Future

Geffen Stayhouse Theater

Buy Tickets

Wednesday, January 20, 2021

8:00PM

The Future

Geffen Stayhouse Theater

Buy Tickets

Thursday, January 21, 2021

8:00PM

The Future

Geffen Stayhouse Theater

Buy Tickets

Friday, January 22, 2021

8:00PM

The Future

Geffen Stayhouse Theater

Buy Tickets

Saturday, January 23, 2021

2:00PM

The Future

Geffen Stayhouse Theater

Buy Tickets
8:00PM

The Future

Geffen Stayhouse Theater

Buy Tickets

Sunday, January 24, 2021

1:00PM

The Future

Geffen Stayhouse Theater

Buy Tickets
7:00PM

The Future

Geffen Stayhouse Theater

Buy Tickets

Tuesday, January 26, 2021

8:00PM

The Future

Geffen Stayhouse Theater

Buy Tickets

Wednesday, January 27, 2021

8:00PM

The Future

Geffen Stayhouse Theater

Buy Tickets

Thursday, January 28, 2021

8:00PM

The Future

Geffen Stayhouse Theater

Buy Tickets

Friday, January 29, 2021

8:00PM

The Future

Geffen Stayhouse Theater

Buy Tickets

Saturday, January 30, 2021

2:00PM

The Future

Geffen Stayhouse Theater

Buy Tickets
8:00PM

The Future

Geffen Stayhouse Theater

Buy Tickets

Sunday, January 31, 2021

1:00PM

The Future

Geffen Stayhouse Theater

Open Captioning
Buy Tickets
7:00PM

The Future

Geffen Stayhouse Theater

Buy Tickets