Skip to Content (Press Enter)

OVERVIEW

It’s 1899, and the legendary Sarah Bernhardt shocks the world by taking on the lead role in Hamlet. While her performance is destined to become one for the ages, Sarah first has to convince a sea of naysayers that her right to play the part should be based on ability, not gender—a feat as difficult as mastering Shakespeare’s most verbose tragic hero.

Fresh off its Broadway triumph, Theresa Rebeck’s shrewd comedy puts the spotlight on a woman who used her singular talent to challenge whether a woman’s place was “to be or not to be” in the greatest role ever written.

Sign-up for Single Ticket Pre-sale Notification

Bernhardt/Hamlet Playbill

Upcoming Shows

Tuesday, April 07, 2020

8:00PM

Bernhardt/Hamlet

Gil Cates Theater

Preview

Buy Tickets

Wednesday, April 08, 2020

8:00PM

Bernhardt/Hamlet

Gil Cates Theater

Preview

Buy Tickets

Thursday, April 09, 2020

8:00PM

Bernhardt/Hamlet

Gil Cates Theater

Preview

Buy Tickets

Friday, April 10, 2020

8:00PM

Bernhardt/Hamlet

Gil Cates Theater

Preview

Lounge Friday

Buy Tickets

Saturday, April 11, 2020

3:00PM

Bernhardt/Hamlet

Gil Cates Theater

Preview

Buy Tickets
8:00PM

Bernhardt/Hamlet

Gil Cates Theater

Preview

Buy Tickets

Sunday, April 12, 2020

2:00PM

Bernhardt/Hamlet

Gil Cates Theater

Preview

Buy Tickets
7:00PM

Bernhardt/Hamlet

Gil Cates Theater

Preview

Winedown Sunday

Buy Tickets

Tuesday, April 14, 2020

8:00PM

Bernhardt/Hamlet

Gil Cates Theater

Preview

Buy Tickets

Wednesday, April 15, 2020

8:00PM

Bernhardt/Hamlet

Gil Cates Theater

Preview

Buy Tickets

Thursday, April 16, 2020

8:00PM

Bernhardt/Hamlet

Gil Cates Theater

Opening Night

Learn More

Friday, April 17, 2020

8:00PM

Bernhardt/Hamlet

Gil Cates Theater

Lounge Friday
College Night

Buy Tickets

Saturday, April 18, 2020

3:00PM

Bernhardt/Hamlet

Gil Cates Theater

Buy Tickets
8:00PM

Bernhardt/Hamlet

Gil Cates Theater

Buy Tickets

Sunday, April 19, 2020

2:00PM

Bernhardt/Hamlet

Gil Cates Theater

Buy Tickets
7:00PM

Bernhardt/Hamlet

Gil Cates Theater

Winedown Sunday

Buy Tickets

Tuesday, April 21, 2020

8:00PM

Bernhardt/Hamlet

Gil Cates Theater

Talkback Tuesday

Buy Tickets

Wednesday, April 22, 2020

8:00PM

Bernhardt/Hamlet

Gil Cates Theater

Buy Tickets

Thursday, April 23, 2020

8:00PM

Bernhardt/Hamlet

Gil Cates Theater

Girls Night Out

Buy Tickets

Friday, April 24, 2020

8:00PM

Bernhardt/Hamlet

Gil Cates Theater

Lounge Friday

Buy Tickets

Saturday, April 25, 2020

3:00PM

Bernhardt/Hamlet

Gil Cates Theater

Open Captioning
Buy Tickets
8:00PM

Bernhardt/Hamlet

Gil Cates Theater

Buy Tickets

Sunday, April 26, 2020

2:00PM

Bernhardt/Hamlet

Gil Cates Theater

Sign Language Interpretation
Buy Tickets
7:00PM

Bernhardt/Hamlet

Gil Cates Theater

Winedown Sunday

Buy Tickets

Tuesday, April 28, 2020

8:00PM

Bernhardt/Hamlet

Gil Cates Theater

Talkback Tuesday

Buy Tickets

Wednesday, April 29, 2020

8:00PM

Bernhardt/Hamlet

Gil Cates Theater

Buy Tickets

Thursday, April 30, 2020

8:00PM

Bernhardt/Hamlet

Gil Cates Theater

Buy Tickets

Friday, May 01, 2020

8:00PM

Bernhardt/Hamlet

Gil Cates Theater

Lounge Friday

Buy Tickets

Saturday, May 02, 2020

3:00PM

Bernhardt/Hamlet

Gil Cates Theater

Live Audio Description
Buy Tickets
8:00PM

Bernhardt/Hamlet

Gil Cates Theater

Buy Tickets

Sunday, May 03, 2020

2:00PM

Bernhardt/Hamlet

Gil Cates Theater

Buy Tickets
7:00PM

Bernhardt/Hamlet

Gil Cates Theater

Winedown Sunday

Buy Tickets

Tuesday, May 05, 2020

8:00PM

Bernhardt/Hamlet

Gil Cates Theater

Talkback Tuesday

Buy Tickets

Wednesday, May 06, 2020

8:00PM

Bernhardt/Hamlet

Gil Cates Theater

Buy Tickets

Thursday, May 07, 2020

8:00PM

Bernhardt/Hamlet

Gil Cates Theater

Buy Tickets

Friday, May 08, 2020

8:00PM

Bernhardt/Hamlet

Gil Cates Theater

Lounge Friday

Buy Tickets

Saturday, May 09, 2020

3:00PM

Bernhardt/Hamlet

Gil Cates Theater

Buy Tickets
8:00PM

Bernhardt/Hamlet

Gil Cates Theater

Buy Tickets

Sunday, May 10, 2020

2:00PM

Bernhardt/Hamlet

Gil Cates Theater

Buy Tickets
7:00PM

Bernhardt/Hamlet

Gil Cates Theater

Winedown Sunday

Buy Tickets