Skip to Content (Press Enter)

SNEAK PEEK

COVID-19 VACCINATIONS

For the health, safety and well-being of our patrons, staff and artists, we are requiring guests to be vaccinated and wear masks. Please read the Geffen Playhouse’s current COVID-19 vaccination policy before purchasing. Learn More

OVERVIEW

Can you solve the enigma? From the creator and performer of the hit virtual production Inside the Box comes an immersive experience of puzzles and cryptology. Following a sold-out New York City run in 2019, renowned magician and New York Times crossword constructor David Kwong brings his popular in-person show to the Geffen Playhouse. Clues are everywhere, so keep your eyes open and be ready for surprises behind every multi-layered illusion.

PRE-SHOW PUZZLE GARDEN

Theater lobbies and patios open one hour before curtain, and we recommend that you arrive early to solve the four puzzle walls which will be located both inside and outside the building. Please plan to spend 20 to 30 minutes (in total) solving the puzzles before taking your seat inside. While not mandatory to gain entry to the performance, completing the puzzles will enhance your overall experience of the show.

Performance Information

Runtime
90 minutes, no intermission.
Warnings

Children under 12 years of age will not be admitted.

Audrey Skirball Kenis Theater
View Seating Chart

News

Upcoming Shows

    Tuesday, September 28, 2021

    8:00PM

    The Enigmatist

    Audrey Skirball Kenis Theater

    Talkback Tuesday

    Buy Tickets

    Wednesday, September 29, 2021

    8:00PM

    The Enigmatist

    Audrey Skirball Kenis Theater

    Buy Tickets

    Thursday, September 30, 2021

    8:00PM

    The Enigmatist

    Audrey Skirball Kenis Theater

    Buy Tickets

    Friday, October 01, 2021

    8:00PM

    The Enigmatist

    Audrey Skirball Kenis Theater

    Buy Tickets

    Saturday, October 02, 2021

    3:00PM

    The Enigmatist

    Audrey Skirball Kenis Theater

    Buy Tickets
    8:00PM

    The Enigmatist

    Audrey Skirball Kenis Theater

    Buy Tickets

    Sunday, October 03, 2021

    2:00PM

    The Enigmatist

    Audrey Skirball Kenis Theater

    Buy Tickets
    7:00PM

    The Enigmatist

    Audrey Skirball Kenis Theater

    Buy Tickets

    Tuesday, October 05, 2021

    8:00PM

    The Enigmatist

    Audrey Skirball Kenis Theater

    Talkback Tuesday

    Buy Tickets

    Wednesday, October 06, 2021

    8:00PM

    The Enigmatist

    Audrey Skirball Kenis Theater

    College Night

    Buy Tickets

    Thursday, October 07, 2021

    8:00PM

    The Enigmatist

    Audrey Skirball Kenis Theater

    Buy Tickets

    Friday, October 08, 2021

    8:00PM

    The Enigmatist

    Audrey Skirball Kenis Theater

    Buy Tickets

    Saturday, October 09, 2021

    3:00PM

    The Enigmatist

    Audrey Skirball Kenis Theater

    Buy Tickets
    8:00PM

    The Enigmatist

    Audrey Skirball Kenis Theater

    Buy Tickets

    Sunday, October 10, 2021

    2:00PM

    The Enigmatist

    Audrey Skirball Kenis Theater

    Buy Tickets
    7:00PM

    The Enigmatist

    Audrey Skirball Kenis Theater

    Buy Tickets

    Tuesday, October 12, 2021

    8:00PM

    The Enigmatist

    Audrey Skirball Kenis Theater

    Talkback Tuesday

    Buy Tickets

    Wednesday, October 13, 2021

    8:00PM

    The Enigmatist

    Audrey Skirball Kenis Theater

    Buy Tickets

    Thursday, October 14, 2021

    8:00PM

    The Enigmatist

    Audrey Skirball Kenis Theater

    Buy Tickets

    Friday, October 15, 2021

    8:00PM

    The Enigmatist

    Audrey Skirball Kenis Theater

    Buy Tickets

    Saturday, October 16, 2021

    3:00PM

    The Enigmatist

    Audrey Skirball Kenis Theater

    Buy Tickets
    8:00PM

    The Enigmatist

    Audrey Skirball Kenis Theater

    Buy Tickets

    Sunday, October 17, 2021

    2:00PM

    The Enigmatist

    Audrey Skirball Kenis Theater

    Buy Tickets
    7:00PM

    The Enigmatist

    Audrey Skirball Kenis Theater

    Buy Tickets

    Tuesday, October 19, 2021

    8:00PM

    The Enigmatist

    Audrey Skirball Kenis Theater

    Talkback Tuesday

    Buy Tickets

    Wednesday, October 20, 2021

    8:00PM

    The Enigmatist

    Audrey Skirball Kenis Theater

    Buy Tickets

    Thursday, October 21, 2021

    8:00PM

    The Enigmatist

    Audrey Skirball Kenis Theater

    Buy Tickets

    Friday, October 22, 2021

    8:00PM

    The Enigmatist

    Audrey Skirball Kenis Theater

    Buy Tickets

    Saturday, October 23, 2021

    3:00PM

    The Enigmatist

    Audrey Skirball Kenis Theater

    Buy Tickets
    8:00PM

    The Enigmatist

    Audrey Skirball Kenis Theater

    Buy Tickets

    Sunday, October 24, 2021

    2:00PM

    The Enigmatist

    Audrey Skirball Kenis Theater

    Buy Tickets
    7:00PM

    The Enigmatist

    Audrey Skirball Kenis Theater

    Buy Tickets

    Tuesday, October 26, 2021

    8:00PM

    The Enigmatist

    Audrey Skirball Kenis Theater

    Preview

    Talkback Tuesday

    Buy Tickets

    Thursday, October 28, 2021

    8:00PM

    The Enigmatist

    Audrey Skirball Kenis Theater

    Preview

    Buy Tickets

    Friday, October 29, 2021

    8:00PM

    The Enigmatist

    Audrey Skirball Kenis Theater

    Buy Tickets

    Saturday, October 30, 2021

    3:00PM

    The Enigmatist

    Audrey Skirball Kenis Theater

    Preview

    Buy Tickets
    8:00PM

    The Enigmatist

    Audrey Skirball Kenis Theater

    Buy Tickets

    Tuesday, November 02, 2021

    8:00PM

    The Enigmatist

    Audrey Skirball Kenis Theater

    Buy Tickets

    Thursday, November 04, 2021

    8:00PM

    The Enigmatist

    Audrey Skirball Kenis Theater

    Buy Tickets

    Friday, November 05, 2021

    8:00PM

    The Enigmatist

    Audrey Skirball Kenis Theater

    Buy Tickets

    Saturday, November 06, 2021

    3:00PM

    The Enigmatist

    Audrey Skirball Kenis Theater

    Buy Tickets
    8:00PM

    The Enigmatist

    Audrey Skirball Kenis Theater

    Buy Tickets

    Sunday, November 07, 2021

    2:00PM

    The Enigmatist

    Audrey Skirball Kenis Theater

    Buy Tickets
    7:00PM

    The Enigmatist

    Audrey Skirball Kenis Theater

    Buy Tickets

    Tuesday, November 09, 2021

    8:00PM

    The Enigmatist

    Audrey Skirball Kenis Theater

    Buy Tickets

    Wednesday, November 10, 2021

    8:00PM

    The Enigmatist

    Audrey Skirball Kenis Theater

    Buy Tickets

    Thursday, November 11, 2021

    8:00PM

    The Enigmatist

    Audrey Skirball Kenis Theater

    Buy Tickets

    Friday, November 12, 2021

    8:00PM

    The Enigmatist

    Audrey Skirball Kenis Theater

    Buy Tickets

    Saturday, November 13, 2021

    3:00PM

    The Enigmatist

    Audrey Skirball Kenis Theater

    Buy Tickets
    8:00PM

    The Enigmatist

    Audrey Skirball Kenis Theater

    Buy Tickets

    Sunday, November 14, 2021

    2:00PM

    The Enigmatist

    Audrey Skirball Kenis Theater

    Buy Tickets
    7:00PM

    The Enigmatist

    Audrey Skirball Kenis Theater

    Buy Tickets