Skip to Content (Press Enter)

TICKETS ON SALE NOW!

OVERVIEW

Inside the Box takes us into the exhilarating world of games with New York Times crossword constructor David Kwong. Twenty-four guests will have a front-row seat to an entirely interactive show of puzzles, while David regales them with stories of the most extraordinary puzzle-makers throughout history. This incredibly smart and wildly entertaining event is filled with wordplay, multi-layered games, and surprises that will leave your mind blown. Log on, put on your thinking caps, and join in the fun.

HOW IT WORKS

Intimidated by puzzles? Don’t be! David Kwong has designed these games to be fun and enjoyable at any skill level. Ticket holders will be emailed a PDF packet of materials one week in advance, which must be printed prior to showtime. David will guide the audience through these materials during the show.

This production will use the Zoom video conferencing platform. Audience members will “check-in” to their show up to 30 minutes ahead of curtain, and may be asked to interact with David as well as share their video at all times.

The show will begin once everyone is in the Zoom theater. Some puzzles will require volunteers, while others will involve the “Zoom grid” in which everyone gets a chance to participate. Along the way, David will unveil clues that ultimately reveal a special surprise at the climax of the show.

INTERACTIVE & VIEWING-ONLY TICKETS

$75 Interactive Tickets
Twenty-four tickets are available for per show, which give audiences a spot in the Zoom "grid" and full participation in the show. Interactive participants will receive the full packet by email and the ability to interact with David Kwong during the show.


$25 Viewing-Only Tickets
Five viewing-only tickets are available per show. Although they won't be able to interact directly with David or the other participants, they will receive the pre-show puzzle packet and be able to enjoy the show (like watching Jeopardy, or Wheel of Fortune) at home. We strongly recommend printing out and preparing the puzzle packet because, if any regular ticket holders don't show up, viewing-only ticket holders may be randomly selected to be upgraded into a participating spot in the show!

REQUIREMENTS

  • You must have a printer, or access to a printer, as you will need to print and review the materials in advance.
  • Please don’t leave this until the last minute; some specific interactions with the materials will be required before the show.
  • Internet access is required, with audio/video conferencing capability.
  • You must be willing to participate and have a good time!

BUY OUT A SHOW

Full show buy-outs are available, even for dates not currently listed on the calendar. Looking for a fun group activity for friends, family or employees? Contact Karen Gutierrez at

NEED HELP?

Having trouble getting into your show, or have question?
CLICK HERE to contact support.

Performance Information

Runtime
85 minutes, no intermission.
Late Seating

Please join the Zoom meeting 30 minutes prior to your showtime so we can check you in. There will be no late seating.

“ a rush of pleasure reminiscent of a good closing number in a musical.” “This show will tickle the frontal lobes of puzzle fanatics.” “different, educational, and best of all like a spa day for our brains.” “ a rush of pleasure reminiscent of a good closing number in a musical.” “This show will tickle the frontal lobes of puzzle fanatics.” “different, educational, and best of all like a spa day for our brains.” “ a rush of pleasure reminiscent of a good closing number in a musical.” “This show will tickle the frontal lobes of puzzle fanatics.” “different, educational, and best of all like a spa day for our brains.”

News

Upcoming Shows

Friday, December 04, 2020

8:00PM

Inside the Box

Geffen Stayhouse Theater

Buy Tickets

Saturday, December 05, 2020

2:00PM

Inside the Box

Geffen Stayhouse Theater

Buy Tickets
8:00PM

Inside the Box

Geffen Stayhouse Theater

Buy Tickets

Sunday, December 06, 2020

1:00PM

Inside the Box

Geffen Stayhouse Theater

Buy Tickets
7:00PM

Inside the Box

Geffen Stayhouse Theater

Buy Tickets

Tuesday, December 08, 2020

6:00PM

Inside the Box

Geffen Stayhouse Theater

Buy Tickets

Wednesday, December 09, 2020

8:00PM

Inside the Box

Geffen Stayhouse Theater

Buy Tickets

Thursday, December 10, 2020

6:00PM

Inside the Box

Geffen Stayhouse Theater

Buy Tickets

Friday, December 11, 2020

8:00PM

Inside the Box

Geffen Stayhouse Theater

Buy Tickets

Saturday, December 12, 2020

2:00PM

Inside the Box

Geffen Stayhouse Theater

Buy Tickets
8:00PM

Inside the Box

Geffen Stayhouse Theater

Buy Tickets

Sunday, December 13, 2020

1:00PM

Inside the Box

Geffen Stayhouse Theater

Buy Tickets
7:00PM

Inside the Box

Geffen Stayhouse Theater

Buy Tickets

Tuesday, December 15, 2020

6:00PM

Inside the Box

Geffen Stayhouse Theater

Buy Tickets

Wednesday, December 16, 2020

8:00PM

Inside the Box

Geffen Stayhouse Theater

Buy Tickets

Thursday, December 17, 2020

6:00PM

Inside the Box

Geffen Stayhouse Theater

Buy Tickets

Friday, December 18, 2020

8:00PM

Inside the Box

Geffen Stayhouse Theater

Buy Tickets

Saturday, December 19, 2020

2:00PM

Inside the Box

Geffen Stayhouse Theater

Buy Tickets
8:00PM

Inside the Box

Geffen Stayhouse Theater

Buy Tickets

Sunday, December 20, 2020

1:00PM

Inside the Box

Geffen Stayhouse Theater

Buy Tickets
7:00PM

Inside the Box

Geffen Stayhouse Theater

Buy Tickets

Monday, December 21, 2020

6:00PM

Inside the Box

Geffen Stayhouse Theater

Buy Tickets

Tuesday, December 22, 2020

6:00PM

Inside the Box

Geffen Stayhouse Theater

Buy Tickets

Wednesday, December 23, 2020

8:00PM

Inside the Box

Geffen Stayhouse Theater

Buy Tickets

Saturday, December 26, 2020

2:00PM

Inside the Box

Geffen Stayhouse Theater

Buy Tickets
8:00PM

Inside the Box

Geffen Stayhouse Theater

Buy Tickets

Sunday, December 27, 2020

1:00PM

Inside the Box

Geffen Stayhouse Theater

Buy Tickets
7:00PM

Inside the Box

Geffen Stayhouse Theater

Buy Tickets

Monday, December 28, 2020

6:00PM

Inside the Box

Geffen Stayhouse Theater

Buy Tickets

Tuesday, December 29, 2020

6:00PM

Inside the Box

Geffen Stayhouse Theater

Buy Tickets

Wednesday, December 30, 2020

8:00PM

Inside the Box

Geffen Stayhouse Theater

Buy Tickets

Saturday, January 02, 2021

2:00PM

Inside the Box

Geffen Stayhouse Theater

Buy Tickets
8:00PM

Inside the Box

Geffen Stayhouse Theater

Buy Tickets

Sunday, January 03, 2021

1:00PM

Inside the Box

Geffen Stayhouse Theater

Buy Tickets
7:00PM

Inside the Box

Geffen Stayhouse Theater

Buy Tickets

Tuesday, January 05, 2021

6:00PM

Inside the Box

Geffen Stayhouse Theater

Buy Tickets

Wednesday, January 06, 2021

8:00PM

Inside the Box

Geffen Stayhouse Theater

Buy Tickets

Thursday, January 07, 2021

6:00PM

Inside the Box

Geffen Stayhouse Theater

Buy Tickets

Friday, January 08, 2021

8:00PM

Inside the Box

Geffen Stayhouse Theater

Buy Tickets

Saturday, January 09, 2021

2:00PM

Inside the Box

Geffen Stayhouse Theater

Buy Tickets
8:00PM

Inside the Box

Geffen Stayhouse Theater

Buy Tickets

Sunday, January 10, 2021

1:00PM

Inside the Box

Geffen Stayhouse Theater

Buy Tickets
7:00PM

Inside the Box

Geffen Stayhouse Theater

Buy Tickets

Tuesday, January 12, 2021

6:00PM

Inside the Box

Geffen Stayhouse Theater

Buy Tickets

Wednesday, January 13, 2021

8:00PM

Inside the Box

Geffen Stayhouse Theater

Buy Tickets

Thursday, January 14, 2021

6:00PM

Inside the Box

Geffen Stayhouse Theater

Buy Tickets

Friday, January 15, 2021

8:00PM

Inside the Box

Geffen Stayhouse Theater

Buy Tickets

Saturday, January 16, 2021

2:00PM

Inside the Box

Geffen Stayhouse Theater

Buy Tickets
8:00PM

Inside the Box

Geffen Stayhouse Theater

Buy Tickets

Sunday, January 17, 2021

1:00PM

Inside the Box

Geffen Stayhouse Theater

Buy Tickets
7:00PM

Inside the Box

Geffen Stayhouse Theater

Buy Tickets

Tuesday, January 19, 2021

8:00PM

Inside the Box

Geffen Stayhouse Theater

Buy Tickets

Friday, January 22, 2021

8:00PM

Inside the Box

Geffen Stayhouse Theater

Buy Tickets

Saturday, January 23, 2021

8:00PM

Inside the Box

Geffen Stayhouse Theater

Buy Tickets

Sunday, January 24, 2021

1:00PM

Inside the Box

Geffen Stayhouse Theater

Buy Tickets

Tuesday, January 26, 2021

6:00PM

Inside the Box

Geffen Stayhouse Theater

Buy Tickets

Wednesday, January 27, 2021

8:00PM

Inside the Box

Geffen Stayhouse Theater

Buy Tickets

Thursday, January 28, 2021

6:00PM

Inside the Box

Geffen Stayhouse Theater

Buy Tickets

Friday, January 29, 2021

8:00PM

Inside the Box

Geffen Stayhouse Theater

Buy Tickets

Saturday, January 30, 2021

2:00PM

Inside the Box

Geffen Stayhouse Theater

Buy Tickets
8:00PM

Inside the Box

Geffen Stayhouse Theater

Buy Tickets

Sunday, January 31, 2021

1:00PM

Inside the Box

Geffen Stayhouse Theater

Buy Tickets
7:00PM

Inside the Box

Geffen Stayhouse Theater

Buy Tickets

Tuesday, February 02, 2021

6:00PM

Inside the Box

Geffen Stayhouse Theater

Buy Tickets

Wednesday, February 03, 2021

8:00PM

Inside the Box

Geffen Stayhouse Theater

Buy Tickets

Thursday, February 04, 2021

6:00PM

Inside the Box

Geffen Stayhouse Theater

Buy Tickets

Friday, February 05, 2021

8:00PM

Inside the Box

Geffen Stayhouse Theater

Buy Tickets

Saturday, February 06, 2021

2:00PM

Inside the Box

Geffen Stayhouse Theater

Buy Tickets
8:00PM

Inside the Box

Geffen Stayhouse Theater

Buy Tickets

Sunday, February 07, 2021

1:00PM

Inside the Box

Geffen Stayhouse Theater

Buy Tickets
7:00PM

Inside the Box

Geffen Stayhouse Theater

Buy Tickets

Tuesday, February 09, 2021

6:00PM

Inside the Box

Geffen Stayhouse Theater

Buy Tickets

Wednesday, February 10, 2021

8:00PM

Inside the Box

Geffen Stayhouse Theater

Buy Tickets

Thursday, February 11, 2021

6:00PM

Inside the Box

Geffen Stayhouse Theater

Buy Tickets

Friday, February 12, 2021

8:00PM

Inside the Box

Geffen Stayhouse Theater

Buy Tickets

Saturday, February 13, 2021

2:00PM

Inside the Box

Geffen Stayhouse Theater

Buy Tickets
8:00PM

Inside the Box

Geffen Stayhouse Theater

Buy Tickets

Sunday, February 14, 2021

1:00PM

Inside the Box

Geffen Stayhouse Theater

Buy Tickets
7:00PM

Inside the Box

Geffen Stayhouse Theater

Buy Tickets