Loading. Please wait...

The Ants Playbill

Audrey Skirball Kenis Theater
View Seating Chart

View Press Room

NOTIFY ME

Sign-up to be notified when single tickets go on sale.

OVERVIEW

A breathtaking house on a hill—complete with the most state-of-the-art security that excessive wealth can buy—should feel like a refuge for Nami, whose recent firing and eviction have forced him to crash at his brother and sister-in-law’s luxury home. But on this dark and fateful night, a violent uprising outside leaves the three trapped in what they think is an impenetrable fortress. A horror play infused with darkly humorous social commentary, The Ants asks why we spend so much money protecting ourselves instead of investing in our shared humanity.

This play was created during the Geffen Playhouse’s The Writers’ Room program, in which Los Angeles playwrights develop new works with the support and guidance of the Geffen Playhouse artistic team. Major support for this world premiere production provided by the Edgerton Foundation New Play Production Fund.

SUBSCRIBE & SAVE!

Become a Geffen Playhouse subscriber today and enjoy the best seats at the best price, free exchanges, and many more benefits. Learn More

MASKS ENCOURAGED

Masks are no longer required, but are encouraged. Learn More

Performance Information

Warnings

Loud Music

Content Advisory: This production contains profanity and depicted gore.

Age Recommendation: 16+
All Geffen Playhouse productions are intended for an adult audience; children under 6 years of age will not be admitted.

Audrey Skirball Kenis Theater
View Seating Chart

Jun 2023

  • Sun
  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thu
  • Fri
  • Sat
  1. Thursday, June 1, 2023

  2. Friday, June 2, 2023

  3. Saturday, June 3, 2023

  4. Sunday, June 4, 2023

  5. Monday, June 5, 2023

  6. Tuesday, June 6, 2023

  7. Wednesday, June 7, 2023

  8. Thursday, June 8, 2023

  9. Friday, June 9, 2023

  10. Saturday, June 10, 2023

  11. Sunday, June 11, 2023

  12. Monday, June 12, 2023

  13. Tuesday, June 13, 2023

  14. Wednesday, June 14, 2023

  15. Thursday, June 15, 2023

  16. Friday, June 16, 2023

  17. Saturday, June 17, 2023

  18. Sunday, June 18, 2023

  19. Monday, June 19, 2023

  20. Tuesday, June 20, 2023

  21. Wednesday, June 21, 2023

  22. Thursday, June 22, 2023

  23. Friday, June 23, 2023

  24. Saturday, June 24, 2023

  25. Sunday, June 25, 2023

  26. Monday, June 26, 2023

  27. Tuesday, June 27, 2023

  28. Wednesday, June 28, 2023

  29. Thursday, June 29, 2023

  30. Friday, June 30, 2023

View Full Calendar

The Ants Playbill

Loading. Please wait...