Skip to Content (Press Enter)

The Ants Playbill

Audrey Skirball Kenis Theater
View Seating Chart

View Press Room

NOTIFY ME

Sign-up to be notified when single tickets go on sale.

OVERVIEW

A breathtaking house on a hill—complete with the most state-of-the-art security that excessive wealth can buy—should feel like a refuge for Nami, whose recent firing and eviction have forced him to crash at his brother and sister-in-law’s luxury home. But on this dark and fateful night, a violent uprising outside leaves the three trapped in what they think is an impenetrable fortress. A horror play infused with darkly humorous social commentary, The Ants asks why we spend so much money protecting ourselves instead of investing in our shared humanity.

This play was created during the Geffen Playhouse’s The Writers’ Room program, in which Los Angeles playwrights develop new works with the support and guidance of the Geffen Playhouse artistic team. Major support for this world premiere production provided by the Edgerton Foundation New Play Production Fund.

SUBSCRIBE & SAVE

Become a Geffen Playhouse subscriber today and enjoy the best seats at the best price, free exchanges, and many more benefits.

MASKS REQUIRED

For the health, safety and well-being of our patrons, staff and artists, Geffen Playhouse’s current COVID-19 policy requires guests to wear masks inside the theaters. Learn More

Performance Information

Warnings

This production contains profanity, loud music, and depicted gore. Not recommended to those under the age of 16. Children under 6 years of age will not be admitted.

Audrey Skirball Kenis Theater
View Seating Chart

The Ants Playbill

Tuesday, June 20, 2023

8:00PM

The Ants

Audrey Skirball Kenis Theater

Preview

Buy Tickets

Wednesday, June 21, 2023

8:00PM

The Ants

Audrey Skirball Kenis Theater

Preview

Buy Tickets

Thursday, June 22, 2023

8:00PM

The Ants

Audrey Skirball Kenis Theater

Preview

Buy Tickets

Friday, June 23, 2023

8:00PM

The Ants

Audrey Skirball Kenis Theater

Preview

Buy Tickets

Saturday, June 24, 2023

3:00PM

The Ants

Audrey Skirball Kenis Theater

Preview

Buy Tickets
8:00PM

The Ants

Audrey Skirball Kenis Theater

Preview

Buy Tickets

Sunday, June 25, 2023

2:00PM

The Ants

Audrey Skirball Kenis Theater

Preview

Buy Tickets
7:00PM

The Ants

Audrey Skirball Kenis Theater

Preview

Buy Tickets

Tuesday, June 27, 2023

8:00PM

The Ants

Audrey Skirball Kenis Theater

Preview

Buy Tickets

Wednesday, June 28, 2023

8:00PM

The Ants

Audrey Skirball Kenis Theater

Preview

Buy Tickets

Thursday, June 29, 2023

8:00PM

The Ants

Audrey Skirball Kenis Theater

Opening Night

Learn More

Friday, June 30, 2023

8:00PM

The Ants

Audrey Skirball Kenis Theater

Buy Tickets

Saturday, July 01, 2023

3:00PM

The Ants

Audrey Skirball Kenis Theater

Buy Tickets
8:00PM

The Ants

Audrey Skirball Kenis Theater

Buy Tickets

Sunday, July 02, 2023

2:00PM

The Ants

Audrey Skirball Kenis Theater

Buy Tickets
7:00PM

The Ants

Audrey Skirball Kenis Theater

Buy Tickets

Monday, July 03, 2023

8:00PM

The Ants

Audrey Skirball Kenis Theater

Buy Tickets

Wednesday, July 05, 2023

8:00PM

The Ants

Audrey Skirball Kenis Theater

Buy Tickets

Thursday, July 06, 2023

8:00PM

The Ants

Audrey Skirball Kenis Theater

Buy Tickets

Friday, July 07, 2023

8:00PM

The Ants

Audrey Skirball Kenis Theater

Buy Tickets

Saturday, July 08, 2023

3:00PM

The Ants

Audrey Skirball Kenis Theater

Buy Tickets
8:00PM

The Ants

Audrey Skirball Kenis Theater

Buy Tickets

Sunday, July 09, 2023

2:00PM

The Ants

Audrey Skirball Kenis Theater

Buy Tickets
7:00PM

The Ants

Audrey Skirball Kenis Theater

Buy Tickets

Tuesday, July 11, 2023

8:00PM

The Ants

Audrey Skirball Kenis Theater

Buy Tickets

Wednesday, July 12, 2023

8:00PM

The Ants

Audrey Skirball Kenis Theater

Buy Tickets

Thursday, July 13, 2023

8:00PM

The Ants

Audrey Skirball Kenis Theater

Buy Tickets

Friday, July 14, 2023

8:00PM

The Ants

Audrey Skirball Kenis Theater

Buy Tickets

Saturday, July 15, 2023

3:00PM

The Ants

Audrey Skirball Kenis Theater

Buy Tickets
8:00PM

The Ants

Audrey Skirball Kenis Theater

Buy Tickets

Sunday, July 16, 2023

2:00PM

The Ants

Audrey Skirball Kenis Theater

Sign Language Interpretation
Buy Tickets
7:00PM

The Ants

Audrey Skirball Kenis Theater

Buy Tickets

Tuesday, July 18, 2023

8:00PM

The Ants

Audrey Skirball Kenis Theater

Buy Tickets

Wednesday, July 19, 2023

8:00PM

The Ants

Audrey Skirball Kenis Theater

Buy Tickets

Thursday, July 20, 2023

8:00PM

The Ants

Audrey Skirball Kenis Theater

Buy Tickets

Friday, July 21, 2023

8:00PM

The Ants

Audrey Skirball Kenis Theater

Buy Tickets

Saturday, July 22, 2023

3:00PM

The Ants

Audrey Skirball Kenis Theater

Buy Tickets
8:00PM

The Ants

Audrey Skirball Kenis Theater

Buy Tickets

Sunday, July 23, 2023

2:00PM

The Ants

Audrey Skirball Kenis Theater

Buy Tickets
7:00PM

The Ants

Audrey Skirball Kenis Theater

Buy Tickets

Tuesday, July 25, 2023

8:00PM

The Ants

Audrey Skirball Kenis Theater

Buy Tickets

Wednesday, July 26, 2023

8:00PM

The Ants

Audrey Skirball Kenis Theater

Buy Tickets

Thursday, July 27, 2023

8:00PM

The Ants

Audrey Skirball Kenis Theater

Buy Tickets

Friday, July 28, 2023

8:00PM

The Ants

Audrey Skirball Kenis Theater

Buy Tickets

Saturday, July 29, 2023

3:00PM

The Ants

Audrey Skirball Kenis Theater

Buy Tickets
8:00PM

The Ants

Audrey Skirball Kenis Theater

Buy Tickets

Sunday, July 30, 2023

2:00PM

The Ants

Audrey Skirball Kenis Theater

Buy Tickets
7:00PM

The Ants

Audrey Skirball Kenis Theater

Buy Tickets