Loading. Please wait...

NOTIFY ME

Sign-up to be notified when single tickets go on sale.

OVERVIEW

It’s April 3, 1968 and Martin Luther King, Jr. returns to the Lorraine Motel after delivering his history-altering “I’ve Been to the Mountaintop” speech. When he orders room service, a young maid arrives with a revelation that calls Dr. King to confront unwelcome truths. As a lightning storm rages outside, the legacy of America’s most revered civil rights leader is laid bare to reveal his profound humanity. A single night’s reckoning with racism, righteousness, and the rocky path toward justice, The Mountaintop imagines what Dr. King’s last night on Earth could have been.

SUBSCRIBE & SAVE!

Become a Geffen Playhouse subscriber today and enjoy the best seats at the best price, free exchanges, and many more benefits. Learn More

MASKS ENCOURAGED

Masks are no longer required, but are encouraged. Learn More

Performance Information

Warnings

Herbal Cigarette Smoke

Content Advisory: This production contains profanity and discussions of adult subject matter including violence and infidelity.

Age Recommendation: 12+
All Geffen Playhouse productions are intended for an adult audience; children under 6 years of age will not be admitted.

Gil Cates Theater
View Seating Chart

Jun 2023

  1. Thursday, June 1, 2023

  2. Friday, June 2, 2023

  3. Saturday, June 3, 2023

  4. Sunday, June 4, 2023

  5. Monday, June 5, 2023

  6. Tuesday, June 6, 2023

  7. Wednesday, June 7, 2023

  8. Thursday, June 8, 2023

  9. Friday, June 9, 2023

  10. Saturday, June 10, 2023

  11. Sunday, June 11, 2023

  12. Monday, June 12, 2023

  13. Tuesday, June 13, 2023

  14. Wednesday, June 14, 2023

  15. Thursday, June 15, 2023

  16. Friday, June 16, 2023

  17. Saturday, June 17, 2023

  18. Sunday, June 18, 2023

  19. Monday, June 19, 2023

  20. Tuesday, June 20, 2023

  21. Wednesday, June 21, 2023

  22. Thursday, June 22, 2023

  23. Friday, June 23, 2023

  24. Saturday, June 24, 2023

  25. Sunday, June 25, 2023

  26. Monday, June 26, 2023

  27. Tuesday, June 27, 2023

  28. Wednesday, June 28, 2023

  29. Thursday, June 29, 2023

  30. Friday, June 30, 2023

View Full Calendar

The Mountaintop Playbill

Loading. Please wait...