Skip to Content (Press Enter)

It's 1949 in Detroit...

And trumpet-playing club owner Blue has a tough decision to make. Should he sell his jazz joint as gentrification is banging on the door? The house band is desperate to stay, Blue’s demons are tempting him to leave, and the arrival of a seductive stranger turns everything upside down. In Tony Award-nominated playwright Dominique Morisseau’s (Ain’t Too Proud, Skeleton Crew) powerful noir-inspired drama, a makeshift family and their troubled bandleader find themselves fighting for the future of Paradise.

COVID-19 VACCINATIONS

For the health, safety and well-being of our patrons, staff and artists, we are requiring guests to be vaccinated and wear masks. Please read the Geffen Playhouse’s current COVID-19 vaccination policy before purchasing. Learn More

Performance Information

Warnings

This production contains strobe lighting effects, theatrical haze, gunshots, profanity, and the smoking of herbal cigarettes. Children under 12 years of age will not be admitted.

News

Paradise Blue Playbill

Tuesday, November 09, 2021

8:00PM

Paradise Blue

Gil Cates Theater

Preview

Buy Tickets

Wednesday, November 10, 2021

8:00PM

Paradise Blue

Gil Cates Theater

Preview

Buy Tickets

Thursday, November 11, 2021

8:00PM

Paradise Blue

Gil Cates Theater

Preview

Buy Tickets

Friday, November 12, 2021

8:00PM

Paradise Blue

Gil Cates Theater

Preview

Buy Tickets

Saturday, November 13, 2021

3:00PM

Paradise Blue

Gil Cates Theater

Preview

Buy Tickets
8:00PM

Paradise Blue

Gil Cates Theater

Preview

Buy Tickets

Sunday, November 14, 2021

2:00PM

Paradise Blue

Gil Cates Theater

Preview

Buy Tickets
7:00PM

Paradise Blue

Gil Cates Theater

Preview

Buy Tickets

Tuesday, November 16, 2021

8:00PM

Paradise Blue

Gil Cates Theater

Preview

Buy Tickets

Wednesday, November 17, 2021

8:00PM

Paradise Blue

Gil Cates Theater

Preview

Buy Tickets

Thursday, November 18, 2021

8:00PM

Paradise Blue

Gil Cates Theater

Opening Night

Learn More

Friday, November 19, 2021

8:00PM

Paradise Blue

Gil Cates Theater

Buy Tickets

Saturday, November 20, 2021

3:00PM

Paradise Blue

Gil Cates Theater

Buy Tickets
8:00PM

Paradise Blue

Gil Cates Theater

Buy Tickets

Sunday, November 21, 2021

2:00PM

Paradise Blue

Gil Cates Theater

Buy Tickets
7:00PM

Paradise Blue

Gil Cates Theater

Buy Tickets

Monday, November 22, 2021

8:00PM

Paradise Blue

Gil Cates Theater

Buy Tickets

Tuesday, November 23, 2021

8:00PM

Paradise Blue

Gil Cates Theater

Buy Tickets

Wednesday, November 24, 2021

8:00PM

Paradise Blue

Gil Cates Theater

Buy Tickets

Friday, November 26, 2021

8:00PM

Paradise Blue

Gil Cates Theater

Buy Tickets

Saturday, November 27, 2021

3:00PM

Paradise Blue

Gil Cates Theater

Buy Tickets
8:00PM

Paradise Blue

Gil Cates Theater

Buy Tickets

Sunday, November 28, 2021

2:00PM

Paradise Blue

Gil Cates Theater

Buy Tickets
7:00PM

Paradise Blue

Gil Cates Theater

Buy Tickets

Tuesday, November 30, 2021

8:00PM

Paradise Blue

Gil Cates Theater

Buy Tickets

Wednesday, December 01, 2021

8:00PM

Paradise Blue

Gil Cates Theater

Buy Tickets

Thursday, December 02, 2021

8:00PM

Paradise Blue

Gil Cates Theater

Buy Tickets

Friday, December 03, 2021

8:00PM

Paradise Blue

Gil Cates Theater

Buy Tickets

Saturday, December 04, 2021

3:00PM

Paradise Blue

Gil Cates Theater

Open CaptioningLive Audio Description
Buy Tickets
8:00PM

Paradise Blue

Gil Cates Theater

Buy Tickets

Sunday, December 05, 2021

2:00PM

Paradise Blue

Gil Cates Theater

Sign Language Interpretation
Buy Tickets
7:00PM

Paradise Blue

Gil Cates Theater

Buy Tickets

Tuesday, December 07, 2021

8:00PM

Paradise Blue

Gil Cates Theater

Buy Tickets

Wednesday, December 08, 2021

8:00PM

Paradise Blue

Gil Cates Theater

Buy Tickets

Thursday, December 09, 2021

8:00PM

Paradise Blue

Gil Cates Theater

Buy Tickets

Friday, December 10, 2021

8:00PM

Paradise Blue

Gil Cates Theater

Buy Tickets

Saturday, December 11, 2021

3:00PM

Paradise Blue

Gil Cates Theater

Buy Tickets
8:00PM

Paradise Blue

Gil Cates Theater

Buy Tickets

Sunday, December 12, 2021

2:00PM

Paradise Blue

Gil Cates Theater

Buy Tickets
7:00PM

Paradise Blue

Gil Cates Theater

Buy Tickets