Skip to Content (Press Enter)

The Lonely Few Playbill

Audrey Skirball Kenis Theater
View Seating Chart

View Press Room

NOTIFY ME

Sign-up to be notified when single tickets go on sale.

OVERVIEW

Lila (Lauren Patten, Tony Award winner for Jagged Little Pill) is getting by in her Kentucky hometown—scanning groceries at the Save-A-Lot, caring for her erratic brother, and living for Friday nights, when she plays a gig with her band The Lonely Few. And that's enough. Or she thought it was, until Amy, an established musician ragged from the road, passes through and offers her a shot at something much, much bigger. But is Lila ready for the life she never dared to imagine? A world premiere musical by Zoe Sarnak and Rachel Bonds, The Lonely Few is a love story between two women searching for a sense of home.

This play was commissioned as part of the Geffen Playhouse's New Play Development Program thanks to the generosity of Sandra Krause and William Fitzgerald. Major support for this world premiere production provided by the Edgerton Foundation New Play Production Fund.

SUBSCRIBE & SAVE

Become a Geffen Playhouse subscriber today and enjoy the best seats at the best price, free exchanges, and many more benefits.

MASKS REQUIRED

For the health, safety and well-being of our patrons, staff and artists, Geffen Playhouse’s current COVID-19 policy requires guests to wear masks inside the theaters. Learn More

Performance Information

Warnings

This production contains profanity, loud music, and discussions of difficult subject matter including addiction. Not recommended to those under the age of 12. Children under 6 years of age will not be admitted.

Audrey Skirball Kenis Theater
View Seating Chart

The Lonely Few Playbill

Tuesday, February 28, 2023

7:30PM

The Lonely Few

Audrey Skirball Kenis Theater

Preview

Buy Tickets

Wednesday, March 01, 2023

7:30PM

The Lonely Few

Audrey Skirball Kenis Theater

Preview

Buy Tickets

Thursday, March 02, 2023

7:30PM

The Lonely Few

Audrey Skirball Kenis Theater

Preview

Buy Tickets

Friday, March 03, 2023

7:30PM

The Lonely Few

Audrey Skirball Kenis Theater

Preview

Buy Tickets

Saturday, March 04, 2023

1:00PM

The Lonely Few

Audrey Skirball Kenis Theater

Preview

Buy Tickets
7:00PM

The Lonely Few

Audrey Skirball Kenis Theater

Preview

Buy Tickets

Sunday, March 05, 2023

1:00PM

The Lonely Few

Audrey Skirball Kenis Theater

Preview

Buy Tickets
7:00PM

The Lonely Few

Audrey Skirball Kenis Theater

Preview

Buy Tickets

Tuesday, March 07, 2023

8:00PM

The Lonely Few

Audrey Skirball Kenis Theater

Preview

Buy Tickets

Wednesday, March 08, 2023

8:00PM

The Lonely Few

Audrey Skirball Kenis Theater

Preview

Buy Tickets

Thursday, March 09, 2023

8:00PM

The Lonely Few

Audrey Skirball Kenis Theater

Opening Night

Learn More

Friday, March 10, 2023

8:00PM

The Lonely Few

Audrey Skirball Kenis Theater

Buy Tickets

Saturday, March 11, 2023

3:00PM

The Lonely Few

Audrey Skirball Kenis Theater

Buy Tickets
8:00PM

The Lonely Few

Audrey Skirball Kenis Theater

Buy Tickets

Sunday, March 12, 2023

2:00PM

The Lonely Few

Audrey Skirball Kenis Theater

Buy Tickets
7:00PM

The Lonely Few

Audrey Skirball Kenis Theater

Buy Tickets

Tuesday, March 14, 2023

8:00PM

The Lonely Few

Audrey Skirball Kenis Theater

Buy Tickets

Wednesday, March 15, 2023

8:00PM

The Lonely Few

Audrey Skirball Kenis Theater

Buy Tickets

Thursday, March 16, 2023

8:00PM

The Lonely Few

Audrey Skirball Kenis Theater

Buy Tickets

Friday, March 17, 2023

8:00PM

The Lonely Few

Audrey Skirball Kenis Theater

Buy Tickets

Saturday, March 18, 2023

3:00PM

The Lonely Few

Audrey Skirball Kenis Theater

Buy Tickets
8:00PM

The Lonely Few

Audrey Skirball Kenis Theater

Buy Tickets

Sunday, March 19, 2023

2:00PM

The Lonely Few

Audrey Skirball Kenis Theater

Buy Tickets
7:00PM

The Lonely Few

Audrey Skirball Kenis Theater

Buy Tickets

Tuesday, March 21, 2023

8:00PM

The Lonely Few

Audrey Skirball Kenis Theater

Buy Tickets

Wednesday, March 22, 2023

8:00PM

The Lonely Few

Audrey Skirball Kenis Theater

Buy Tickets

Thursday, March 23, 2023

8:00PM

The Lonely Few

Audrey Skirball Kenis Theater

Buy Tickets

Friday, March 24, 2023

8:00PM

The Lonely Few

Audrey Skirball Kenis Theater

Buy Tickets

Saturday, March 25, 2023

3:00PM

The Lonely Few

Audrey Skirball Kenis Theater

Buy Tickets
8:00PM

The Lonely Few

Audrey Skirball Kenis Theater

Buy Tickets

Sunday, March 26, 2023

2:00PM

The Lonely Few

Audrey Skirball Kenis Theater

Sign Language Interpretation
Buy Tickets
7:00PM

The Lonely Few

Audrey Skirball Kenis Theater

Buy Tickets

Tuesday, March 28, 2023

8:00PM

The Lonely Few

Audrey Skirball Kenis Theater

Buy Tickets

Wednesday, March 29, 2023

8:00PM

The Lonely Few

Audrey Skirball Kenis Theater

Buy Tickets

Thursday, March 30, 2023

8:00PM

The Lonely Few

Audrey Skirball Kenis Theater

Buy Tickets

Friday, March 31, 2023

8:00PM

The Lonely Few

Audrey Skirball Kenis Theater

Buy Tickets

Saturday, April 01, 2023

3:00PM

The Lonely Few

Audrey Skirball Kenis Theater

Buy Tickets
8:00PM

The Lonely Few

Audrey Skirball Kenis Theater

Buy Tickets

Sunday, April 02, 2023

2:00PM

The Lonely Few

Audrey Skirball Kenis Theater

Buy Tickets
7:00PM

The Lonely Few

Audrey Skirball Kenis Theater

Buy Tickets

Tuesday, April 04, 2023

8:00PM

The Lonely Few

Audrey Skirball Kenis Theater

Buy Tickets

Wednesday, April 05, 2023

8:00PM

The Lonely Few

Audrey Skirball Kenis Theater

Buy Tickets

Thursday, April 06, 2023

8:00PM

The Lonely Few

Audrey Skirball Kenis Theater

Buy Tickets

Friday, April 07, 2023

8:00PM

The Lonely Few

Audrey Skirball Kenis Theater

Buy Tickets

Saturday, April 08, 2023

3:00PM

The Lonely Few

Audrey Skirball Kenis Theater

Buy Tickets
8:00PM

The Lonely Few

Audrey Skirball Kenis Theater

Buy Tickets

Sunday, April 09, 2023

2:00PM

The Lonely Few

Audrey Skirball Kenis Theater

Buy Tickets
7:00PM

The Lonely Few

Audrey Skirball Kenis Theater

Buy Tickets