Skip to Content (Press Enter)

OVERVIEW

Distinguished Harvard professor Charles Nichols (Emmy & Tony Award winner Bryan Cranston) finds himself in hot water after inviting an incendiary white nationalist to speak at his annual symposium. His colleagues are concerned, his students are in revolt, but Charles is undeterred in his plot to expose and academically thrash his invited guest. This profoundly relevant new play by Paul Grellong (The Boys, Manuscript) examines the insidiousness of hate disguised as free speech and the question of who ultimately pays the price.

PRESENTING SPONSOR

SUBSCRIBE & SAVE UP TO 30%!

FULL 6-PLAY PACKAGE

GIL CATES THEATER 3-PLAY PACKAGE

SINGLE TICKETS ON SALE JAN 11

Click here to sign-up to be notified when single tickets go on sale.


COVID-19 VACCINATIONS

For the health, safety and well-being of our patrons, staff and artists, we are requiring guests to be vaccinated and wear masks. Please read the Geffen Playhouse’s current COVID-19 vaccination policy before purchasing. Learn More

Performance Information

Warnings

Not recommended to those under the age of 14. Children under 6 years of age will not be admitted.

Power of Sail Playbill

Upcoming Shows

Tuesday, February 01, 2022

8:00PM

Power of Sail

Gil Cates Theater

Preview

Buy Tickets

Wednesday, February 02, 2022

8:00PM

Power of Sail

Gil Cates Theater

Preview

Buy Tickets

Thursday, February 03, 2022

8:00PM

Power of Sail

Gil Cates Theater

Preview

Buy Tickets

Friday, February 04, 2022

8:00PM

Power of Sail

Gil Cates Theater

Preview

Buy Tickets

Saturday, February 05, 2022

3:00PM

Power of Sail

Gil Cates Theater

Preview

Buy Tickets
8:00PM

Power of Sail

Gil Cates Theater

Preview

Buy Tickets

Sunday, February 06, 2022

2:00PM

Power of Sail

Gil Cates Theater

Preview

Buy Tickets
7:00PM

Power of Sail

Gil Cates Theater

Preview

Buy Tickets

Tuesday, February 08, 2022

8:00PM

Power of Sail

Gil Cates Theater

Preview

Buy Tickets

Wednesday, February 09, 2022

8:00PM

Power of Sail

Gil Cates Theater

Preview

Buy Tickets

Thursday, February 10, 2022

8:00PM

Power of Sail

Gil Cates Theater

Opening Night

Learn More

Friday, February 11, 2022

8:00PM

Power of Sail

Gil Cates Theater

Buy Tickets

Saturday, February 12, 2022

3:00PM

Power of Sail

Gil Cates Theater

Buy Tickets
8:00PM

Power of Sail

Gil Cates Theater

Buy Tickets

Sunday, February 13, 2022

2:00PM

Power of Sail

Gil Cates Theater

Buy Tickets
7:00PM

Power of Sail

Gil Cates Theater

Buy Tickets

Tuesday, February 15, 2022

8:00PM

Power of Sail

Gil Cates Theater

Buy Tickets

Wednesday, February 16, 2022

8:00PM

Power of Sail

Gil Cates Theater

Buy Tickets

Thursday, February 17, 2022

8:00PM

Power of Sail

Gil Cates Theater

Buy Tickets

Friday, February 18, 2022

8:00PM

Power of Sail

Gil Cates Theater

Buy Tickets

Saturday, February 19, 2022

3:00PM

Power of Sail

Gil Cates Theater

Buy Tickets
8:00PM

Power of Sail

Gil Cates Theater

Buy Tickets

Sunday, February 20, 2022

2:00PM

Power of Sail

Gil Cates Theater

Buy Tickets
7:00PM

Power of Sail

Gil Cates Theater

Buy Tickets

Tuesday, February 22, 2022

8:00PM

Power of Sail

Gil Cates Theater

Buy Tickets

Wednesday, February 23, 2022

8:00PM

Power of Sail

Gil Cates Theater

Buy Tickets

Thursday, February 24, 2022

8:00PM

Power of Sail

Gil Cates Theater

Buy Tickets

Friday, February 25, 2022

8:00PM

Power of Sail

Gil Cates Theater

Buy Tickets

Saturday, February 26, 2022

3:00PM

Power of Sail

Gil Cates Theater

Buy Tickets
8:00PM

Power of Sail

Gil Cates Theater

Buy Tickets

Sunday, February 27, 2022

2:00PM

Power of Sail

Gil Cates Theater

Buy Tickets
7:00PM

Power of Sail

Gil Cates Theater

Buy Tickets

Tuesday, March 01, 2022

8:00PM

Power of Sail

Gil Cates Theater

Buy Tickets

Wednesday, March 02, 2022

8:00PM

Power of Sail

Gil Cates Theater

Buy Tickets

Thursday, March 03, 2022

8:00PM

Power of Sail

Gil Cates Theater

Buy Tickets

Friday, March 04, 2022

8:00PM

Power of Sail

Gil Cates Theater

Buy Tickets

Saturday, March 05, 2022

3:00PM

Power of Sail

Gil Cates Theater

Buy Tickets
8:00PM

Power of Sail

Gil Cates Theater

Buy Tickets

Sunday, March 06, 2022

2:00PM

Power of Sail

Gil Cates Theater

Buy Tickets
7:00PM

Power of Sail

Gil Cates Theater

Buy Tickets

Tuesday, March 08, 2022

8:00PM

Power of Sail

Gil Cates Theater

Buy Tickets

Wednesday, March 09, 2022

8:00PM

Power of Sail

Gil Cates Theater

Buy Tickets

Thursday, March 10, 2022

8:00PM

Power of Sail

Gil Cates Theater

Buy Tickets

Friday, March 11, 2022

8:00PM

Power of Sail

Gil Cates Theater

Buy Tickets

Saturday, March 12, 2022

3:00PM

Power of Sail

Gil Cates Theater

Buy Tickets
8:00PM

Power of Sail

Gil Cates Theater

Buy Tickets

Sunday, March 13, 2022

2:00PM

Power of Sail

Gil Cates Theater

Buy Tickets
7:00PM

Power of Sail

Gil Cates Theater

Buy Tickets